Photo

Has anyone tried using a roll up keyboard?

Practicing on a Roll-Up.

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 AssembleThis

AssembleThis

• Members
  • 1 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina, USA

Posted 14 August 2016 - 02:45 AM

Hi everyone! I'm new to Learn and Master. I just purchased the piano coarse, haven't received it yet. I have a Yamaha DGX660. I paid for an online coarse and have been watching every You Tube video I can for pointers, but was hoping this coarse will be much better. Find it complicates things when practicing having to go back and forth from the computer to the Yamaha. Was thinking of getting an 88 key roll up that I can place in front of the computer for practicing. Then when I feel I know it well enough, move to the Yamaha. Yes I realize a roll up will sound terrible compared to the Yamaha, but the functionality of it would greatly improve the learning curve. At least that's what I'm thinking. What do you think?

AssembleThis  :piano:

#2 SandyB53

SandyB53

• Members
  • 835 posts
  • LocationLa Porte, Texas

Posted 17 August 2016 - 07:45 AM

Howdy and Welcome to Learn and Master Piano. I am currently taking the Guitar Course but the Piano Course will be Designed similar to the guitar Course. What I believe you will find is that you can use your Yamaha Keyboard with the Learn and Master Course since typically you will Watch the Video and then Practice from the Learn and Master Workbook. I am not sure whether the Piano Course has a Bonus Resources Book but if it does, be sure to work thru it in each Session before moving up. I wish You Well!

L&MG Current Status   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Guitars:

Epiphone Limited Edition 56' Les Paul Standard Pro

Fender FSR Stratocaster Standard (MIM) HSS

Amplifiers:

Fender Mustang IV V2

For my Recording I use:

PreSonus AudioBox 22VSL and Studio One 2.6.5.30360 (Artist Version) 

My Recorded Songs on SoundCloud   Listen on Soundcloud.com