10 replies to this topic

#1 blackandwhitekees

blackandwhitekees

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 April 2014 - 07:52 PM

Hello All:

First post-name is Phil

I know some will move on after playing the rt hand chords in whole notes with the 5ths, but I would really like to take the time to master both hands with the licks in the rt hand.

I am trying to build muscle memory with the lft hand 5ths first alone as one approach.  Has anyone used other approaches to break through the barrier of putting the 5ths with the licks in this lesson?

I am truly a beginner but do play amazing grace with the triplets and fur elise as well.

All help and suggestions will be much appreciated.

#2 bohemian

bohemian

• Members
  • 44 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 26 April 2014 - 07:56 AM

I wish I could help you, Phil, but I'm having the same problem putting both hands together on this. That is the reason I have been working on Session 18 for more than 4 months. I've had great success in prior sessions playing with both hands even when it wasn't required to move on. I just can't get the timing right on this. I think if I had the sheet music for both hands together on the grand staff, I could be playing it in a day or two. Good luck!

Frank
Learn & Master Piano
Currently Working On Session 19

Learn & Master Guitar
Currently Working On Session 2

Bohemia Concerto 132
Yamaha P-200
Fender Standard Stratocaster
Fender Mustang lll

#3 blackandwhitekees

blackandwhitekees

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 April 2014 - 02:02 PM

Thanks for the reply Frank.

I was not sure if anyone still used the forum.  Got lots of views so maybe someone will post some ideas we can use to get this done.

Phil

#4 blackandwhitekees

blackandwhitekees

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 April 2014 - 05:43 PM

Frank and members: